Search

Loving Life

Learning to Love Life

Date

January 12, 2013

Rose Bud

Warm weather, how I miss thee!

Eating Roasted What?!

In reading class we are reading a story about Chinatown. Top, one of my students, read a passage and I was a bit concerned with what he misread.

Top reading monotonously, “…but my grandma’s favorite dish is roasted children…”

My head snapped up and I giggled furiously, “No…Top. It’s roasted chicken, we don’t eat children. We already talked about this.”

The three students all stared blankly at the book. I proceed to point out the phrase “roasted chicken.” I shake my head in dispair, “Guys, read carefully and slowly. I hope this was a mistake and you don’t really eat children…”

The four of us begin to laugh hysterically at the mistake and tease Top for being a possible cannibal. 

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑